Great Induction Night of GSC Chamber

I had the pleasure of attending the Induction Ceremonies of the General Santos City Chamber of Commerce and Industry last night at the East Asia Royale Hotel. There were I think a total of 42 new members (I was one of them!). Thanks to the campaign of Mr. Bebot Haw to invite SMEs and micro-entrepreneurs to the Chamber. He sponsored my application to the organization. Thanks Sir Bebot!

Mr. Orman Manansala of Asia United Bank did a great job hosting the ceremonies. Funny, I was there at 6:15pm because they said it was going to be at 6. But it started a lot later. Oh well, I’ll know next time. *wink*

The function room was on standing room already. It was a good first gathering for me with the Chamber. I already met some of the members and I honestly feel good. It was a little bit intimidating and I was a little starstruck to be with Gensan’s major businessmen and women but they were actually encouraging. Mr. Jan Ced was inducted as the new president. I am positive about the coming year with his leadership.

Kudos to the Chamber!

Leave a Reply

