Easter Sunday at Isla Parilla Resort

A Happy Easter Monday to you all!

Yesterday, my family and I trooped to Isla Parilla Resort after attending mass.

They did have an Easter Egg Hunt and other fun activities for kids but we decided to just let the kids swim in the pool.

It was a fairly busy day at Isla that day. Contrary to what I have heard that the place looks run down (I have not been back for about two years, I guess), everything seemed ok. It was not as busy as it should have been but the poolside cottages were full so I guess they are doing good.

Since it was Easter Sunday, we wanted to eat pork and meats too. We had fish for almost three full days! We had a simple lunch of grilled pork belly, tinolang native na manok and halo-halo. The tinola was heavenly, refreshing and had a lot of dahon ng sili which I like a lot.

More Holy Week eat-outs coming!

Leave a Reply

