Do you like to travel?

Do I like to travel? Absolutely! When I was still single and based in Manila, I was blessed to work with a company where traveling was part of my job. Aside from that, I had friends with whom I share the goal of going somewhere I have never been to every year. You will be surprised that a lot of people are actually foreigners even in their own cities. Like if you are based here in Gensan, have you been to Gumasa or even to nearby Polomolok? I have met people who haven’t even seen NDDU museum.

Locally, I loved my travels to Ilocos Norte and Palawan. My dream is to visit Batanes and Basilan.

One of the places I have been to is Thailand. I never stay in high-end hotels in Bangkok because there are just a lot of good but cheap Bangkok hotels.

In Asia, I honestly want to see Kuala Lumpur in Malaysia and Hanoi in Vietnam. Now I wonder if there are also cheap hotels in Kuala Lumpur and Hanoi. There just might be especially since I have found this travel website which gives you advantage when you have make last-minute bookings. I supposed rates are cheaper because hotels would rather give them away at a good rate than not have anything at all..

If you travel, good for you! If you don’t, why wouldn’t you? Traveling is a lot cheaper now than before and really, traveling does not even mean going abroad. Start in your own city or town.

5 thoughts on “Do you like to travel?

  1. Hi Cathy – I love to travel, there is almost nothing better!

    By the way, I have been to Gumasa and Polomolok (even to places well beyond those), but never to NDDU Museum – I didn’t even know there was such a place.

    Hey, I’ve been to Basilan too! 😆

    I have now been to every province on the island of Mindanao!

  2. Hi Bob! Well, not to sound belittling or anything, NDDU museum could be better. It is not a lot really. I’ll go back and ask if I can take photos.

    Yeah I read your blog about your recent road trip. Envy, envy… *smle*

  3. Pingback: A Visit to Gen. Paulino Santos Museum « What’s on in General Santos City

  4. i love this site about gensan… i love reading all your posts guys. i used to live in this city too… i’ve been based here in manila for 5 years now… my family is still there though. uwian lang ako 2-3 times a year.

    traveling is one of my fave things to do.. and just like you, i fell inlove with palawan and ilocos… esp. vigan and pagudpud… i’ve been to gumasa and polomolok din naman but never to NDDU museum (meron nito?). i was surprised last xmas na NDDU na pla ang NDDC.

  5. Hi em_d_crazy_cat! Thanks for dropping by. I’m glad you like the blog. Yup, there is a museum in NDDU. It’s actually Gen. Paulino Santos Museum. Ako naman balktad. I’m from luzon who lives in gensan.

Leave a Reply

