Royale Lounge: It might be my new favorite place…

I attended one of the  monthly meetings of GSC Tourism Association. Since we have mostly hotels and restaurants as members, we book meetings with all of them in alphabetical order. Our last meeting was the East Asia Royale Hotel.

No function room or whatever. Just East Asia Royale Hotel.

royalelounge2Boo of Sarangani Highlands and I were early and decided to camp out at the fabulously designed Royale Lounge. I have been there once before on a very brief meeting.

This time, I had the chance to really sit down and eat and enjoy the place. I loved the Royale Lounge! It’s where you would want to be for corporate meetings. Definitely good to meet there at 2 to 5pm beczuse there’s nobody there. What was most surprising was the price. It was affordable, in my opinion. I ordered Spaghetti Bolognese since it was just 3pm. I think it was good and for a restaurant to cook spaghetti the way I like it, I think we would probably agree on their other dishes.

The place is small for a 100 plus room hotel. But good for Gensan crowd. (By experience, Gensan diners like small dining rooms, trust me.)

Check out their buffet dinner from Wednesdays to Saturdays at P 299 only per person.

8 thoughts on “Royale Lounge: It might be my new favorite place…

  1. hi Cathy, another nice place with affordable price for buffet dinner.
    I am getting closer to Gensan now, I am looking for distributors in Philippines for Robby Wash Laundry Ball, an environmental friendly product.

  2. Cathy, belated happy hearts day! ngayon lang ako nakapost dito kasi nafiring squad ako. hahahaha.

    btw, i’m now a member of soccsksargen bloggers. 🙂

  3. Hi Gay! Thank you, you’re so kind. Hay naku, napasali ako sa secretariat ng kalilangan so nabusy bigla ang life ko. hehe. Kaya di ko maasikaso other stuff including parlor, gala, mall, kain. haha! so mga march ko na maaayos mga blog ko. huhu.

  4. Cathy, mga March na nga tayo magkita. Am busy na rin with work and house. I’m enjoying the garden show at the Kalilangan. I like the sound of parlor, gala, mall and kain later…

Leave a Reply

